Board of Directors

IPSA’s nine-member Board of Directors guides the policies and activities of IPSA. Board members play active roles with “hands-on” duties within the various committees. An individual may hold office for two consecutive three-year terms on the board.

Members of IPSA’s three committees, the Education Committee, the Member Services Committee and the Business Development Committee, actively participate in the work of their committee, providing thoughtful input to committee deliberations, and focusing on the best interests of the association and committee goals.

Board Members

Brett Hodnefield


Champion Seed of Iowa
Ellsworth, IA
Class of 2019

Dan Hogstad

1st Vice President
NorthStar Genetics
Nisswa, MN
Class of 2020

Tim Greene

2nd Vice President

Burrus Seed
Arenzville, IL
Class of 2020

Mark Denzler


1st Choice Seeds
Rushville, IN
Class of 2021

Tim Bratland


Legend Seeds
Willow Lake, SD
Class of 2021

Jeff Meints


Titan Pro
Clear Lake, IA
Class of 2021

Chris Cornelius

Cornelius Seed
Bellevue, IA
Class of 2022

Terry Schultz

Mustang Seeds
Madison, SD
Class of 2022

Brad Taylor

Taylor Seed Farms
White Cloud, KS
Class of 2020

© 2020 Independent Professional Seed Association. All rights reserved.